March 31, 2006

  • Protect Ya Neck

    Sorry everyone...majority of posts will be protected from now on.


    Make a xanga account and i'll add u to my protected list.


    on another note:





    There are going to be alot of kids wrapping their mom's car around poles this summer.

March 29, 2006

  • SCN Toronto 2006

    Afterlife Friday was pretty fun considering i was dead tired before I got there. The Defcon Blackman reached but he got no love...gurls were intimidated by the Darkness...Helen Su and Steph Ly GoGo danced their hearts out! =P 

    ****UPDATE AGAIN****
    Defcon Remix Official Video highlights:
    www.defcon-remix.com/video/afterlife-scn.wmv




    type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="600" height="350">


    Defcon EK Civic (Turbo GSR)
    1st Place Honda Civic Hatchback Class


    DJ Glew and Lil Milz representing at SCN




    my milkshake brings all the boys to the yard...



    Damn right...its better than yours...

March 22, 2006

March 20, 2006

  • Crossing Borders

    OFFICIAL Afterlife Video:


    type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">

    download the good quality video here:
    www.defcon-remix.com/video/afterlife.wmv





    Saturday March 18th
    3:00pm - slept in past the alarm set at 10am 
    (this was more than likely since we did not sleep until 6am)
    Ok...Find the crustiest clothes i can find to wear, bring a big empty bag and pack a toothbrush...its GO TIME! Note: In my haste to find the grimiest shoes to wear i accidentally wore different shoes on each foot...lol

    4:00pm - Enter Niagara Falls

    4:15pm - Cross the Border

    4:30pm - Check into Motel (2 minutes away from Outlets)

    5:00pm - Enter Outlets

    8:00pm - Exit Outlets
    (2 Coach Bags, Nike SHOX, Adidas Runners, Timberland Shirts, GAP Socks, GAP Underwear, 2 Boxes of Girl Guide Cookies) 

    8:15pm - Arby's Drive Thru...note: A Large is really LARGE in the USA

    8:30pm - Eating Arby's and watching LLCOOLJ Concert on VH1

    9:59pm - Head to Local Theatre (1 minute from Motel)

    10:05pm - Watching V for VENDETTA - Great movie...not what i expected

    12:20am - Rush back to motel to use the washroom

    12:35am - Head to 24hr Supermarket to buy toothbrush and snacks you cannot buy in Canada. Note: I am addicted to PROPEL and in the states they have several different flavours

    1am - Head to SENECA NIAGARA CASINO. Note: this place is a dive

    3am - Back at Motel....sleep

    10am - Wake Up...miss the continental breakfast...damnit...enjoy the VH1 Behind the Artist show on Kid Rock. Vanilla Ice ruined him in 89.

    11am - Checkout...head to Buffalo Mall (Walden Galleria)

    11:30am - Enter Mall

    4pm - Exit Mall
    (Adidas Kicks, Akademiks Shirt, Phatfarm Shirt + Hat, Rocawear Hat, 21 Forever Stuff, Victoria Secret things, etc)


    4:30pm - After Layer ourselves with clothing throwing out certain bills and plastic bags its time to head back to Canada

    5:10pm - Enter Duty Free...we're been in the states for '2' days...sure we should be able to buy some cartons home

    5:30pm - Enter Customs...I had a bad feeling in the line that we were going to get a bad one. Who knew that a single white woman could be so unhappy to be 30 something, overweight, with no friends and sitting in a booth outside in the middle of this fine cold day...

    5:40pm - 40% Tax on Cigarettes...Even after this tax it was still 'slightly' cheaper than buying in Canada

    6pm - Enter Fallsview Casino - I think i've had too many casino blogs so i will just skip the commentary on this one...in summary though without fear there is no adrenaline rush...

    10pm - Exit Fallsview Casino...went in wanting to lose $200...at one point was down $400...at another point was up $500...and in the end left with $300...

    11pm - Return to the GTA...grab some Food from Congee Wong

    4am - woke up by chance and now writing this meaningless blog


    Remember...this week:
    DJ GLEW - HUSTLE and REMIX
    80 Minutes of DEFCON


    FRIDAY March 24th Release

March 11, 2006

  • The Remix continues....

    Another attempt from Ming with Video Editting...
    Video Footage from:
    - Tonic Nightclub
    - Chinese New Year @ Money Nightclub
    - Republik Nightclub One Off Party





    DJ GLEW'S Mixtape:
    ***HUSTLE & REMIX***


    The Remix Series is a commercial mixtape with a twist. It is a compilated mix of the hottest commercial hip-hop, r&b, and reggae tracks from the past three months. The vocals from each track are put under different beats and sometimes even multiple beats. These beats are often from classic hip-hop and r&b hits. The purpose of this is to entertain the listener with a unique uplifting remix, but also at the same time educate the listener on hip-hop and r&b history. The Remix Series appears once every three months and is sure to cause a stir in the nightclub and hip-hop community. These mixtapes are for promotional use only and contain no cursing or talking.

    Release Date: Friday March 24th @ Afterlife Nightclub
    *Everyone that parties that night will receive a FREE mixtape.
    To ensure you receive your mixtape that night find me in the club that nite.

    To reserve your copy today all you need to do is leave 2 eprops
    Limited Quantities Available.

March 8, 2006

March 6, 2006

March 3, 2006

March 2, 2006

  • Made it!...The Point of No Return

    From: Xxxxx@sportcompact.ca
    Subject: Vehicle Registration: SCN Toronto


    Vehicle make: Honda
    Vehicle model: Civic
    Year of Vehicle: 2001

    Congratulations, your vehicle has been accepted to the Sport Compact Nights Event in toronto. To confirm your presence at the event please click...

    March 25 2006 SCN in Toronto.

    I think i need to clean and wash my car a bit...and perhaps fix my cracked bumper...*sigh*

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    THE POINT OF NO RETURN
    Got this PM on a Carboard the other day:

    hey ming!
    wuts up.. spoke to you a while back if you recall. I just got my swap done and my car vibrates like there's no tomorrow. Is it the same for you????? have you had any problems since you got your swap?




    sup bro.

    your car vibrates because of the motor mounts.

    i haven't had any major issues with my car since the swap.

    where did u get the swap done?




    hey ming,

    thats for the reply and helping me out with some insight. i hate the vibration man.. i can't stand it.

    Have you heard of RT motors... thats the place where i got it done from.

    wuts your 1/4 mile time? how much did you spend? with li'l parts included, came out to nearly 12k!!! more than wut i expected to pay.

    Also, my car isn't pulling as hard as some other guys i've seen... u know why that mite be? some guy on 7th gen is doing 0-60 in 5 and quarter mile in 13s. I havent taken my car on the strip yet but it seems like not even anywhere close to that!

    Do you drive your car alot? my civic's a daily driver, you think its ok to do that? some guys are saying its ok if you drive the crap out of your car and others are saying its not good... i'm confused. its just that i work far.






    This Conversation is a classic case of a person who did not understand the consequences of extreme modifications. There are a few important things to know before you go off and decide to modify your car and when i say modify i don't mean adding noise makers to your car.

    1. Its expensive. Whatever ballpark figure you have in your head add another $1000-$2000 in case of any unforeseen complications.

    2. Do your research. Understand what is being done to your car and the issues that might arise from these modifications.

    3. Don't expect a quiet smooth ride. Cars are quiet and smooth from the factory. Modifications are only meant to make the car faster. Side effects of that gain in performance include shaking, vibration, noises, weird sounds, angry girlfriends, increased police harassment, strange smells, more teenagers wanting to race you in their parent's vehicles.

    4. Police are here to serve and protect. But according to the media and the government a modified car is a danger to the public. Try to avoid all heavily police patrolled areas especially areas with large quantities of other modified cars. These areas include brampton, mississauga, woodbridge, richmond hill, markham, scarborough.


    5. The internet is full of lies. Car forums are filled with people that exaggerate. Even when people are telling the truth you need to take into account that every car is different, every motor is different and every location will result in different results.


    Please understand what you are getting into before you regret anything.


    and the final point.


    DO IT RIGHT THE 1ST TIME! Saving money is one thing but cutting too many corners will result in tragedy and disappointment. You pay for what you get. Plain and simple. A car is an expensive piece of equipment. It would make sense that there is a corollation between the price of the vehicle and the quality service and parts to upgrade it. A Real DVD always works in your dvd player. Chinese copies have a 1/4 chance of working. Do you really want to take that chance with your car?


    in the end...if you decided that you want to go ahead with everything and modify your car remember one last thing...

    You will never get anywhere near the amount of money you put into the car if you try to sell it or the parts you installed. Depreciation of a modified car and parts in ridiculous.


    After reading all this you are probably thinking to yourself...Geez...ming...you must be regretting your decision to do all that stuff to your car

    A few times I think to myself that I am an idiot. Wasted all this money into a piece of metal. All of that money could've been used for something better.


    All of those thoughts are erased when i start my car and drive.


    Call me a fool, your probably right....Yes it is a waste of money...but hey thats ok...I'm having fun.

    Note: I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE DOING WHAT I DID! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A HOUSE! THIS IS NOT A HOBBY...ITS AN ADDICTION!!!!

    Speed is a drug.