October 7, 2007

  • Shortness of Breath

    A hospital room is not where i expected to be for Thanksgiving Sunday. Its day 9 of my vacation back Toronto and its day 8 of my visit to the hospital. Two days ago I was diagnosed with Tuberculosis. My right lung is completely collapsed.

    This is a normal chest x-ray of a healthy person:

    Now my x-ray the entire right side is completely white. You cannot see lung.

    I’m feeling alot better about the situation since I was diagnosed. Not knowing what I had was much worse. There are some complications with my case however. There is a chance my right lung will not work again. This fact is a scary one. I’ve been living on one lung for at least a couple months and the shortness of breath is really apparent. Going up one flight of stairs I need to catch my breath.

    I’m out of words to say at the moment…

Comments (10)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *