January 27, 2003

  • hmmm…monday morning…8:30 class…damn…too early…this year so far has been very usual but very new at the same time….hard to explain…someone came up to me after reading my journal and asked if i was depressed….hmmm….i don’t think so…i know i’ve been adjusting to life without someone…and  at times i feel an emptyness that i haven’t felt before…but i seem in good spirits…i go on living my life…i have fun…but yet this feeling still lingers…i guess time heals everything…one thing i have realized is that i thought i was at a certain level…but i’ve realized i’m not there yet…been feeling down lately because a couple of my friends have just gone through breakups after relationships longer than mine…hits close to home…i don’t know what advice to give since i’m not sure of myself in that regard….


    don’t take this entry the wrong way though…if you know me…i live in the present…not in the past…or too much in the future…live and learn from experience…


    but anyways…this whole writing down thoughts really does work to relieve some stress…back to the story at hand…


    Oriental Fusion: http://www.orientalfusion.com thats rite its this weekend FRIDAY JAN31st 8:30pm and FEB 1st 2:30pm @ the automotive centre @ the CNE for the Chinese New Year Celebration. Come check it out….very hype production…this has basically taken up most of my time lately…and this week is crunch week…meetings everyday…multiple meetings at times…if you’re looking for tickets…we have tix for a discounted price of $7. lemme know if u need…


    so wut else is new in my life?…legolos…lord of the rings…lol…no seriously…this xanga this is time consuming…its like i’m a tree(emp) from Two Towers…i don’t write anything unless its worthwhile to write and time is spent thinking and writing it….


    this weekend went to e-zone the lounge for the 1st time….that place is pretty cool…i was pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere…the only thing that sucks is that the jits tables are robertos…


    this weekend was again…another tonic saturdays weekend…damn…the madness must stop…i know i will think back in a couple years and think every weekend was the same weekend…which reminds me i forgot to mention something in the history or ming…


    [Ming the Clubber] the career of clubber ming begins with all ages jams from kaboom, casablanca, shock, powerbar and more…but thats not real clubbing…lol…yes ming the clubber…ok…my the legitimate clubber actually age 19 starts back in 1997…hmmm….wut to say?….been going for so long…do i get sick of it at times…thats when i don’t go for a while or do something else…lets see if i can remember what was hot year to year…well where i frequented regularily…


    1997: powerbar, jet, guvernment fridays, industry, joker(longweekend), shockwave, whiskey saigon


    1998: life, jet, venus, guvernment fridays, granite, gspot, joker, docks, luxor, powerbar


    1999: karma, systems, xit, space, mfn, atlantis, phoenix, turbo, comfort zone, NV


    2000: turbo, guvernment, tonic, meow, helium, una mas, gspot, systems, karma


    2001: whiskey saigon, jai bar, karma, gspot, pearl, turbo, tonic, helium, meow


    2002: nv, redsquare, helium, tonic, gspot, turbo, docks, atlantis, pearl, halo, joes,…


    2003: tonic…look out for sound emporium opening up soon…


    ok…my memory is faded from days gone by and pharmacies raided…drugs bad…martial arts good…OBEY MY DOG!…lol but anyways…yeah…


    clubbin…is it fun? at times…its what you make of it…you can’t go to a club not looking to have fun though…lowers your percentage of having fun…i don’t get why ppl complain…but then i always see them at clubs…but yeah…i guess i do that too…but that doesn’t make it right =P

    AA is ghey…everytime i try to update my page now…code keeps getting jacked from the bottom…i’ve given up…gonna redo the whole page eventually…


    another chapter from the book of ming:


    [Ming online] yes…this part of ming has become a standard part of ming’s life…sad to say…i never thought it would come to this point…at 1st i was critisized by friends about making “INTER-net” friends and fake cyber girlfriends….lol…and now…anyone not online is deemed ‘not with it’…wuddup with that?…lol…i remember i never really got into the net till i went to univ…i remember when i 1st logged on back in 94-95 all i could find online was damn nerd sites about doom and duke…hahaha…but when i went to univ…97 it was alot better….so many resources…so many ppl to meet…so much useless time consuming procrastination material available!..and yes…the AA adventure began as well…AA was the ish back then…pure happiness and no pseudo-thug retardedness…the skillz i had back then…i don’t think i could repeat…i’ve claimed i should write a book…but yeah anyways…ming’s head is getting too big reliving his aa truimphs in his head…but yeah…the internet…where the nerd is a superior…lol…analog = oldskool


    ok…i’ve spent way too much time doing this….so i’m gonna end it off with the lyrics from a classic hip hop track:


    Nas
    Illmatic (1994)
    It Ain’t Hard to Tell

    It ain’t hard to tell, I excel, then prevail
    The mic is contacted, I attract clientele
    My mic check is life or death, breathin a sniper’s death
    I exhale the yellow smoke of buddha through righteous steps
    Deep like The Shinin’, sparkle like a diamond
    Sneak a uzi on the island in my army jacket linin
    Hit the Earth like a comet, invasion
    Nas is like the Afrocentric Asian, half-man, half-amazin
    Cause in my physical, I can express throuh song
    Delete stress like Motrin, then extend strong
    I drank Moet with Medusa, give her shotguns in hell
    From the spliff that I lift and inhale, it ain’t hard to tell

    The buddha monk’s in your trunk, turn the bass up
    Nas, stories by Aesop, place your loot up, parties I shoot up
    Nas, I analyze, drop a jew-el
    Inhale from the L, school a fool well, you feel it like braille
    It ain’t hard to tell, I kick the skill like Shaquille holds a pill
    Vocabulary spills I’m Ill
    plus Matic, I freak beats slam it like Iron Shiek
    Jam like a tech with correct techniques
    So analyze me, surprise me, but can’t magmatize me
    Scannin while you’re plannin ways to sabatoge me
    I leave em froze like her-on in your nose
    Nas’ll rock well, it ain’t hard to tell

    This rhythmatic explosion, is what your frame of mind has chosen
    I’ll leave your brain stimulated, niggaz is frozen
    Speak with criminal slang, begin like a violin
    End like Leviathan, it’s deep well let me try again
    Wisdom be leakin out my grapefruit troop
    I dominate break loops, givin mics men-e-straul cycles
    Street’s disciple, I rock beats that’s mega trifle
    And groovy but smoother than moves by Villanova
    You’re still a soldier, I’m like Sly Stallone in Cobra
    Packin like a rasta in the weed spot
    Vocals’ll squeeze glocks, MC’s eavesdropT
    Though they need not to sneak
    My poetry’s deep, I never fell
    Nas’s raps should be locked in a cell
    It ain’t hard to tell


    ————-


    and then?

Comments (6)

  • Man, I left AA because of jackasses like you.
    Now you’re invading Xanga.

    Ming Dynasty must fall.  Long live the Sing Republic.

  • hey! =) yeah yeah i procrastinate lots.. well i got my essay back today.. and got B+ hehe* guess procrastination works once in a while.. but for my test.. er.. lets just not talk about that! =/

    ah.. and i skipped psyc today.. there goes my 100% attendance… now it’s at 98% boo! ming is beating me.. haha* ttyl!

  • haha…

    welcome to xanga buddy!  when u coming out to Shanghai?

  • Hmm.  I started reading at the top of your page, and was compelled to read all the way down to the bottom.  I guess that deserves some epropanation.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *