February 15, 2007

  • Chinese New Year in China

    New Year is this weekend. I will be going to Shanghai and Guangzhou to visit my family there. I'm pretty excited to get out of the hotel for a while. Living at the place I work is not the best situation. There are Pros to this situation like waking up later for work and after work just going up to your room but you don't get a break from work.

    Dinnertime conversation consists of what happened at work. At least once a week there is a business dinner or dinner with a coworker that consists of talking about work. If I sleep in on the weekend everyone at work knows. If I go out everyone knows. Now think about my laundry. Yes everyone knows. I bought some new year presents to give to my training managers and everyone knew about it before I gave them out. I stopped eating breakfast in the morning to get some more sleep. The manager of the Food and Beverage department came up to me and asked if i didn't like the food or if something was wrong with the food.

    I hear the lobby music in my head when i shower. Just need a break from this place right now.

    I'm not sure why but for some reason it seems like everyone is very busy and works hard at their jobs but nothing really gets done. I'm still trying to figure that one out.

    I found this video somewhere in my quest to find street racing:
    http://www.defcon-remix.com/ming/jdmhondacircuitracing.wmv
    Japan looks like its alot of fun. Chasing cops without any fear. CRAZY!

    For all those in Toronto hope you have a great Chinese New Year Celebration whatever you do.

    If thats not your bowl of rice...try this:

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment